Follow us on Facebook! Follow us on Instagram! Follow us on Pinterest!
Download our new App!

what our clients say

thank you!!! They really do care about you at Jon Hurst Hairdressers

Sarah, Feb 2019

lovely cut! Matilda was great - I have had loads of compliments and feel like I've had a proper makeover :)

Susie, Feb 2019

Amazing Had my hair done by Billie for years and she is my absolute hero. Will never go to anyone else. She is amazing!

Pete, Feb 2019

LOVE my new wavy chop A new look is always a bit of a challenge but Georgia totally got what I wanted (sorry about the pics !) and even let me film her using the curling thing so I could recreate at home - Love it Thank you !

Niccole, Feb 2019

wonderful up do Had a fabulous up do done, which was perfect for the event. Very relaxing and chilled experience. Love coming to have my hair done and I would not trust anyone else now to do my hair. I look forward to my visits and chatting to the Jon Hurst team.

Lia, Feb 2019

A stylist for life Georgia has never let me down and I am satisfied each time I leave the salon. The team is welcoming, friendly and the salon is lovely too. I love my cut! Thanks!

Ermi, Feb 2019

warm and friendly service , loving my highlights

Emma T, Feb 2019

Lovely haircut, lovely service! Always risky trying new places but Billie did a fab job with my hair and will definitely be returning!

Emma,Feb 2019

would never go anywhere else in Bristol for a haircut From the coffee to the hair products I always feel at home when I'm at Jon Hurst. Billie is so talented and manages to make my hair look amazing every time I see her. I would not consider a different hair salon!

Ellie, Feb 2019

Amazing colour, cut, blow dry and experience! I can always rely on Billie to do my hair so well, she's always spot on and gives it new life! My highlights look so amazing- natural but clearly blonder just like I wanted, and the glamorous blow dry finish has made the look Instagram worthy!! I can now celebrate my birthday with a gorgeous new hairstyle! Thank you!

Darcey, Feb 2019

Brave & talented I've been visiting Billie for 7 years and wouldn't go anywhere else in Bristol but Jon Hurst to to my hair. After years of disguising the grey in my dark brown hair Billie is now supporting me on my journey to finally embrace the silver by going lighter and I couldn't imagine doing it without her help! It's a journey but I trust her completely.

Clare, Feb 2019

Love my colour & waves! Many thanks, Billie - really pleased with my colour (again) & my waves felt v glam in Paris!

Catherine, Feb 2019

Great cut, lovely friendly welcoming staff, always so professional. Highly recommended

Caroline, Feb 2019

Fab cut and lovely atmosphere I went to Jon Hurst for the first time last week and the lovely Georgia cut my hair. Its a brilliant cut (my hair was a mess) and a really relaxed atmosphere. Loved it and definitely now making this my regular place!

Alice, Feb 2019

Amazing service as always - always enjoy visiting and always chuffed with the results.

Sophie, February 2018, Facebook Review

Been having my hair cut here for nearly 3 years. Great staff, always welcoming and make you feel relaxed. Pretty good at cutting hair as well, which is a bonus.

Joseph, February 2018, Facebook Review

I am so pleased that a friend recommended Jon Hurst Hairdressing to me. Booking an appointment on line is so simple. The service has been great. So happy with my shorter cut.

Diana, February 2018, Facebook Review

I've been looking for a reliable hairdressers for years and I've finally found one! Georgia was an absolute star and really understood what I was going for, she absolutely exceeded my (high) expectations. Plus I left feeling so pampered! I can't wait for my next appointment.

Bethan, February 2018, Facebook Review

A friend recommended Jon Hurst Hairdressing to me a couple of years ago and I loved it instantly. It's a really friendly salon where I always feel comfortable. Billie cuts my hair and is just lovely and my hair always looks great and keeps the style for ages. Now one of my friends and her daughter have started going there too and are really pleased with the results. So glad I found them!

Ali, February 2018, Facebook Review

Fantastic salon with wonderful people! Billie does my hair perfectly every time and has really improved my colour and the condition of my hair. Jon and Billie, you guys are awesome! Thanks for always looking after me.

Genna, February 2018, Facebook Review

This place is awesome with a great vibe and amazing staff. Billie has cut my hair for about 8 years and she is a hero. She's that good that if I ever became famous and had a private jet I'd fly her out at the drop of a hat just for a trim.

Pete, February 2018, Facebook Review

I've been going to Jon Hurst for years now and having my hair cut by the fantastically talented Billie. I cannot fault her work, her approach and advice. She's seen me through friendships, getting married and now a baby. Her guidance and help with what I'm looking for is always suitable. I cannot recommend this place enough, and Billie in particular. It's ace! xx

Louisa, February 2018, Facebook Review

Jon has been doing my hair for more years than he or I care to remember! It is a fabulous salon that I have recommended over and over again. All the staff are friendly and welcoming. It was the first place I went to after a year abroad! If you are looking for a new salon give this place a go.

Rebecca, February 2018, Facebook Review

Really great experience! The staff are super friendly and professional. I was really happy with my half head of foils (highlight). Will definitely return :)

Liz, February 2016

I had a lovely experience, the salon is really nice, the staff are friendly. I had a half head of foils and am really pleased with the finished look. I only had a rough dry but Trish still used products and shaped my hair during the rough dry so it looked really good when I left. I would recommend the salon and will be back myself.

Charlotte, January 2016

I'm always filled with trepidation when I go to a hairdressers, having had so many bad haircuts in the past. I chose Jon Hurst as I had seen some really great reviews and I definitely have to echo them. Billie was great, she listened to what I wanted and gave me tips on products to use for my damaged hair. She was friendly and seemed to be genuinely interested in making me happy. The products used on my hair smelled divine and I was told how the salon sources products that are organic and eco friendly, which is great. I loved my finished style and left the salon feeling very happy indeed. Highly recommended.

Elizabeth, October 2015

"When organizing getting ready for my wedding day I knew hair wouldn't be a problem, Jon, Trish and the team were there for us with suggestions and a trial run. On the big day we had the lovely bright private room upstairs with the iPod plugged in and the bubbles in the fridge, it was the perfect start. We left looking amazing and so excited for the day (even with the offer of emergency help should the weather ruin our hair!). Thanks again team for everything x"

Sue, January 2016

Thank you all so much for all your hard work on our wedding day. We were so pleased with our hair, you did such a fantastic job. Your friendly, calm and smiling faces ensured it was a lovely, relaxed start to the day!

Sarah, October 2015

I had the perfect start to a perfect day having my wedding hair done at Jon Hurst Hairdressing. Trish did an amazing job and I couldn't have been happier with how my hair looked, with the help of Charlotte the bridesmaids also looked great! I would highly recommend booking the private space upstairs in the salon as we could all relax and enjoy the bubbly and breakfast treats!

Annabel, November 2015

"I have been having my hair done at Jon's for over 6 years and have never been anything less than thrilled with my colour, cut and blow dry. All the team are excellent, friendly and down to earth. You always made to feel really welcome and at ease. My whole family have their hair done at Jon's as well. I often receive comments about my colour and how natural it looks. I would always recommend Jon Hurst's Hairdressing. Great haircuts, gorgeous products used but also great value".

Suze, March 2015

"It's a lovely little salon in a good spot. Staff are welcoming and friendly and couldn't ask for a better stylist".

Louise, April 2015

"Love my dark chocolate hair!! I will definitely be back again. Jon Hurst will be my only hairdresser in Bristol from now on!"

Sabrina, Sept 2015

"I was seen in a timely manner, staff were really friendly, my blowdry held all weekend and I was given great advice on maintaining my style for the coming weekend, will definitely book again".

Amy, August 2015

"The perfect balance of stylish relaxed salon with talented stylists who actually listen but will have creative ideas and enthusiasm galore if you fancy biting the bullet and going for a complete change. Always a happy girl after a visit to Jon Hurst Hairdressing and the coffees great !"

Niccole, March 2015

"I have been going to John Hurst for years now and the service is excellent. I am always welcomed with a smile, and everyone uses my name which is a lovely touch. Advice and help is given about what I would like, and I always leave feeling fab..I cannot recommend my hair dresser Billie enough, she is great. I wouldn't hesitate to advise friends and family to use this salon. It's a gem".

Louisa, March 2015

"This salon is one of the best I have ever been to. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Every cut and colour I have had there has been superb and I always come away feeling great. I would definitely recommend Jon Hurst Salon for top class service and the personal touch every time".

Fiona, March 2015

"I had the pleasure of Jon doing my hair, dear lord, show that man a photo and he creates miracles!".

"Just found Jon Hurst after a friend's recommendation and 2 years in Bristol trying to find a favourite. Great hairdresser. Good chat, two cups of tea, very chilled salon, nice style."

"Just wanted to say thank you for a lovely hair appointment on Saturday. Everyone was so friendly and it was very relaxing. I had my hair cut and coloured by Trish and she was great. She understood exactly what I wanted and it is the best haircut and most natural colour I have ever had! Even my husband said so!!! So great to find such a good salon after a long search! I look forward to my next appointment".

Abby, July 2013

"I'm so pleased with how my hair turned out! My stylist did an awesome job. If you're in Bristol, I would absolutely recommend Jon Hurst Hairdressing on Cotham Hill."

"Jon Hurst's is such a fantastic hairdressers. All the stylists take the time to discuss what you want,helping to guide you in the right direction and you always get a damn good haircut. My entire family have our hair done at Jon's and I would highly recommend it. Top notch!"

Suzanne, May 2012

"Love, Love, Love Jon Hurst Hairdressing, in fact it's a family affair for us! Just the nicest, friendliest, best salon in town and I recommend to all my friends".

Victoria, Jan 2014